WaveLab Engineering AG Hochfrequenz- / Mikrowellentechnik & EMV Mikrowellentechnik Bern

IoT - Internet of Things

WaveLab Engineering has been active in the area of antenna development for nearly 20 years. Initially we built bigger antennas, in the past years we also created smaller and tiny antenna structures. You will find those integrated antennas in electronic control systems, in parts of remote systems as well as in passive structures - everywhere where you would need wireless transmission.
These antennas cannot always be operated in resonance, they are often a compromise between size and efficiency and have yet to comply at best with the classic HF-requirements. Thanks to our long-time experience and by using our state-of-the-art simulation and measurement equipment we succeed in meeting these challenges. Once confident of the quality of our theoretic solution, we will then verify with a first prototype at our open test range site or in our shielded anechoic chamber. During this test procedure no details remain hidden, the expected performance will be efficiently and mercilessly revealed.

Should you be in need of a customized antenna or do you wish to optimize your existing antenna system? Get in touch with us, we invite you to talk shop and to consult in order to exploit your system's potential in terms of range and efficiency.

Antenna examples in overview

Customer specific PCB-Antenna

This PCB integrated double antenna covers the mobile bands 900/1800/2100 efficiently, but allows also in good quality to receive the navigation data from the GPS/Galileo systems. This double antenna can be produced in large quantities and is manufactured using low cost standard substrate material. This allows to produce cost efficient antennas paired with state of the art RF perfocmance.

Duales PCB Antennen System

Punched and bent antenna

Antennas working below 1000MHz are perfectly realized as punched and bent antenna structure, when the required housing volume is available. The punching and bending production steps allow to manufacture cost efficient and high performing antenna structures, either as single or multiple band structures.
Already early in the product design phase is the reservation of the antenna volume required, to allow building later-on in detail the antenna structure, including the loading effects of the neighbouring elements.

Gestanzte Antenne

Broadband railway antenna

The operational environment of a broadband railway antenna is demanding, as rain, cold temperatures, wind and UV radiation are around the clock stressing the structure, while this has to remain reliable in service. Therefore have such antennas to width stand a stressful test program, making sure that the antenna keeps the full specifications during the whole life time. Only this testing assures the expected life time and the savety aspects, including when the winter wind blows at -20°C, and when an icy layer covers the radom.
Quite often contain such a broadband antenna a second antenna structure for the reception of the navigation signals. And more and more, multi radiator antenna systems in operation to cover today's and tomorrows MIMO requirements of our customers.

Breitband Bahn Antenne


LogPer- and crossed LogPer antennas are typical measurement antennas, as they have well specified antenna patterns, are broadband and maintain over a large frequency range quite similar characteristics. The well designed crossed LogPer-Antenna allows at the same time to receive horizontal and vertical polarized signals, and in combination with supporting elements can circular polarized signals being received or transmitted.
The shown antenna structure can be dismounted for the transportation of the antenna using a small volume and while the whole structure sis well protected against bending and mechanical stress. And as the antenna is manufactured of stainless steel, then the environmental influences and the ageing are maintained on a very low level.

Logarithmisch Periodische Antenne

Social Media


You are finding further infomation one the following links below, to browse further on our homepage - enjoy and have fun.

  1. Home
  2. Research & Development
  3. Projects & Coaching
  4. Measurement Sites
  5. Simulation Tools MWO & VSS
  6. IoT and Antennas
  7. References
  8. Jobs

+ + WaveLab Engineering AG + +
Your competent IoT and antenna partner in your neighbourhood
© 2018 WaveLab Engineering AG

WaveLab Engineering AG, Gewerbestrasse 11
CH-3053 Lätti b. Münchenbuchsee
Tel. +41 31 868 44 66   Fax. +41 31 868 44 60

WaveLab Engineering AG Hochfrequenz- / Mikrowellentechnik & EMV Mikrowellentechnik Bern
       
 
 
 
 
 

IoT - Internet of Things

Die WaveLab Engineering ist seit fast zwanzig Jahren aktiv im Bereich der Antennenentwicklung. Zuerst waren es grössere Antennen, in den letzten Jahren kamen auch viele kleine und winzige Antennenstrukturen hinzu. Diese integrierten Antennen finden ihren Einsatz in Steuerungen, abgesetzten Systemteilen und auch in passiven Strukturen - überall dort wo drahtlos Informationen übertragen werden.
Diese Antennen können nicht immer in Resonanz betrieben werden, sind oftmals ein Kompromiss zwischen Baugrösse und Effizienz, und trotzdem müssen sie klassischen HF-Anforderungen bestmöglich entsprechen. Durch die langjährige Erfahrung sowie der Verwendung modernster Simulations- und Messwerkzeuge gelingt es uns, diese Herausforderungen täglich erneut zu meistern. Sind wir überzeugt von der theoretischen Lösung, verifizieren wir die ersten Prototypen auf unserem Freifeldmessplatz oder in der echoarmen Kammer. Anlässlich dieser Messungen bleiben keine Details verborgen, die zu erwartende Performance wird effizient und schonungslos aufgedeckt.

Haben auch Sie ein Bedürfnis nach einer kundenspezifischen Antenne oder den Wunsch, ein bisheriges Antennensystem zu verbessern? Sprechen Sie mit uns, wir laden Sie zum Fachsimpeln und Beraten ein, damit Ihr System die Reichweite und Effizienz kriegt, welche in ihm steckt.




Antennenbeispiele im Überblick

Kundenspezifische PCB-Antenne

Die PCB integrierte Doppelantenne soll die Mobilebänder 900/1800/2100 einerseits effizient abdecken, dazu aber auch hochwertig die Navigationsdaten für das GPS/Galileo-Navigationssystem liefern. Diese Antenne kann in grossen Stückzahlen auf gängigen Substraten hergestellt werden, damit sie kosteneffizient und mit bestechenden HF-Eigenschaften hergestellt werden kann.

Duales PCB Antennen System


Stanzbiegeantenne

Für den Einsatz unterhalb von 1000MHz eignen sich Stanzbiegeantennen hervorragend, sofern das notwendige Gehäusevolumen verfügbar ist. Durch die Stanzbiegetechnik können hochwertige Antennen sehr kosteneffizient hergestellt werden, die wahlweise für einen ein- oder mehrbandigen Betrieb ausgelegt sind. Das verwendete Metall hat einen minimen Einfluss auf die Kenngrössen der Antenne, primär die umliegenden Strukturteile können die Eigenschaften massgebend beeinflussen.
Beim Design einer solchen Antenne berücksichtigen wir diese Einflüsse bereits ab der frühen Entwicklungsphase und legen die Struktur entsprechend aus.


Gestanzte Antenne


Breitbandige Bahnantenne

Der Alltag einer breitbandigen Bahnantenne ist fordernd, bei Regen, Kälte, Wind und UV-Bestrahlung ist sie exponiert den Launen der Witterung ausgesetzt und soll rund um die Uhr zuverlässig ihren Dienst verrichten. Deshalb werden solche Antennen auf diesen Stress hin designed und anschliessend auch eingehend getestet. So können die Lebensdauer wie auch die Sicherheit gewährleistet werden - auch wenn es mal -20°C kalt wird und eine Eisschicht das Radom überzogen hat.
Oftmals besitzen die breitbandigen Antennen zusätzlich eine zweite Antennenstruktur für die Navigationssignale. Je länger je mehr sind zudem Zwei- oder Mehrstrahlersysteme anzutreffen, um den aktuellen und kommenden MIMO Bedürfnissen unserer Kunden zu entsprechen.

Breitband Bahn Antenne


Kreuz-LogPer-Antenne

LogPer und Kreuz-LogPer-Antennen sind typische Messantennen, welche eine klare Richtcharakteristik aufweisen, breitbandig sind und über einen grossen Frequenzbereich sehr ähnliche Eigenschaften aufweisen. Die gezeigte Kreuz-LogPer-Antenne ist zudem fähig, gleichzeitig horizontal und vertikal polarisierte Signale zu verarbeiten, so dass mit Hilfsmitteln auch zirkular polarisierte Signale erzeugt oder empfangen werden können. Die gezeigte Antenne ist zudem jederzeit demontierbar, so dass sie platzsparend und schonend transportiert werden kann. Sie besteht aus rostfreiem Stahl, wodurch sie auf Umwelteinflüsse sehr gutmütig reagiert.
Die gezeigte Antenne ist zudem jederzeit demontierbar, so dass sie platzsparend und schonend transportiert werden kann. Sie besteht aus rostfreiem Stahl, wodurch sie auf Umwelteinflüsse sehr gutmütig reagiert.

Logarithmisch Periodische Antenne





Sie können weiterführende Informationen über die nachstehenden Links auf unserer Homepage finden - viel Spass.

  1. Home
  2. Entwicklung
  3. Projektbegleitung
  4. Messplätze
  5. AE MWO und VSS
  6. IoT und Antennen
  7. Referenzen
  8. Jobs




+ + WaveLab Engineering AG + +
Ihr kompetenter IoT und Antennenpartner in der Nähe
+
© 2018 WaveLab Engineering AG

WaveLab Engineering AG, Gewerbestrasse 11
CH-3053 Lätti b. Münchenbuchsee
Tel. +41 31 868 44 66   Fax. +41 31 868 44 60